en EN
Only 200,00 € = Free delivery

By browsing this site, you agree to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy, including the use of Cookies to track audience statistics, to improve your user experience and to provide you with personalized content.

More information Accept cookies

Eaux Poudrées

A collection that pays homage to the Maison’s historical association with make-up powders and blushers. Five floral, powdery fragrances created using the most iconic flowers to have inluenced French traditions and fashion.

The collection’s cases are also inspired by Dorin’s history. Off-white textured paper, embossing and gilding: a visual identity of purity and affluence. Each of the five fragrances is available in a 100ml spray edition of the brand’s trademark glass perfume bottle. An elegant gilded signature spells out Dorin on the lower part of the bottle.

An explosion of powdery petals with fruity mandarin and grapefruit notes, imbued with the levity of camellia and lily-of-the-valley, cradled by a base note of patchouli.
Native to the forests of the Far East, camellia is often associated with the southernmost regions of Japan, where it was once the subject of sacred rituals. As far back as 1783, it had already acquired an aura of prestige and fashion, thanks in no small part to Josephine de Beauharnais. Her passion was such that, as Empress of France, she would plant the flower in her gardens at the Château de Malmaison on the outskirts of Paris.
Lily-of-the-valley is the eternal arrival of joy. Every year, halfway between the start of spring and the summer – on 1st May, or Labour Day –, the French exchange gifts of lily-of-the-valley. The tradition honours the legend that, way back in the 16th century, Marie de Medici was given a sumptuous bouquet of these same flowers by her son, King Charles IX, in order to bring her good luck.
As well as being present in Greek mythology and biblical scripture, the fleur-de-lis became closely associated with the Kings of France, thanks to its use in many of their iconographic religious works. Depicted in the form of an emblem with three petals, the lily symbolises regal power and adorns a host of monuments, sculptures and works of art.
The rose is the most widely grown flower in the world, leading to a certain ambiguity in the symbolism that surrounds it. Yet if there is a reason why this Queen of Flowers – as the rose is known – is so coveted, it is surely its close association with love and weddings.
A wild and tropical flower, the gardenia has become as a fixture in the gardens of Western Europe thanks to the indefinable elegance of its white flowers and its heavenly scent.

fr FR
Plus que 200,00 € = Livraison gratuite

En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site ou en fermant cette bannière, vous acceptez nos Conditions Générales d’Utilisation et notre Politique de Confidentialité, et notamment que des Cookies soient utilisés afin de réaliser des statistiques d’audience, d’améliorer votre expérience d’utilisateur et de vous offrir des contenus personnalisés.

Plus d'informations Accepter

Les Eaux Poudrées

Une collection qui rend hommage à l’histoire de la Maison liée aux poudres libres et aux fards de maquillage. Ce sont ici cinq fragrances florales et poudrées autour de fleurs symboliques de la tradition et la mode françaises : le muguet, le gardenia, la Camélia, la rose et le lys.
Les coffrets s’inspirent également de l’Histoire de Dorin. Le papier texturé blanc cassé, le gaufrage et la dorure une pureté et une richesse dans le code couleur de la collection. Les cinq fragrances de la collection sont disponibles en vaporisateurs 100ml dans le flacon historique de la marque. L’empreinte du nom Dorin est présente sur la partie bombée du verre, une dorure en guise de signature.

Éclosion de pétales poudrés aux notes fruitées de mandarine et de pamplemousse, composée avec la légèreté du Camélia et du Muguet, et soutenue par un fond patchouli.
Venu des forêts de l’Extrême Orient, le Camélia est souvent associé à la région du Sud du Japon, pays dans lequel il faisait l’objet de rituels sacrés. C’est à Joséphine de Beauharnais que l’on doit le prestige de la fleur à la mode dès l’année 1783. Sa passion pour la flore poussera l’impératrice à en planter dans le Château de Malmaison, non loin de Paris.
Le muguet, l’éternel retour du bonheur... Chaque année le 1er mai, les français s’offrent du muguet en ce jour de la Fête du Travail, à mi-chemin entre le début du Printemps et l’Été. Cette tradition tire son histoire de la légende selon laquelle au cours du XVIème siècle, Marie de Médicis se serait vue offrir un somptueux bouquet de muguet par son fils le roi de France Charles IX, en guise de porte-bonheur.
Présent dans la mythologie grecque et textes bibliques, le Lys est fastueusement associée aux Rois de France grâce à la représentation de la fleur dans de nombreuses œuvres iconographiques religieuses. Représenté sous la forme d’un emblème à trois pétales, le Lys symbolise le pouvoir royal et orne pléthore de monuments, de sculptures et d’objets d'art.
La Rose est la fleur la plus cultivée au monde, laissant place à la pluralité de symboliques universelles. Si “La Reine des Fleurs”, telle qu’elle est surnommée, fait l’objet de tant de convoitise, c’est surtout car elle est très associée à l’Amour et aux événement nuptiaux.
Fleur sauvage et tropicale de la jungle de l’Est de l’Asie, le Gardénia trouve sa place dans les jardins d’Europe grâce à l’élégance indéfinissable de ses fleurs blancs cases et son parfum.